East zone para Swimming Association Kolkata meeting

Coming from a family with sports background, Smt. Baishali Dalmiya, is active in the sector. Today on 12th February 2022, East zone para Swimming Association has been formed where Smt. Baishali Dalmiya is elected as the President of the Association. Sri Sunil Biswas is elected as the  Gen secretary. The meeting was held in Kolkata, West Bengal.

East zone para Swimming Association is established for the development and upliftment of sports in general and swimming in particular for differently-abled swimmers in the Eastern India. The association will help them with training and sending them to various National and International Swimming Championships. The sole motive of the association is to promote Para-swimming sports in every state of Eastern India.

Also Read: Indian Women creating history at Olympics 2020

Multi states have taken active participation in the formation of the association. States like West Bengal, Assam, Tripura, Chattisgarh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Orissa, Jharkhand, Sikkim, Nagaland, Meghalaya Manipur and Mizoram are a part of this.

Leave a Reply